Cupcakes in the Park

Had a good day at Kings Park yesterday.  It’s difficult with Mike living so far away now, but the upside to it is that it’s much easier for him to get out, being so central.  Throughout this whole thing, I’m really learning the value of getting out into the fresh air.  Of course it was such a nice day that everyone else in Perth had the same idea…  Mike didn’t manage to run over any kids with his chair, but he did drive it over their ball haha.  I made cupcakes, and we did some cake decorating with lollies.  You can buy ‘lolly disguises’ that come with lips, buck teeth, moustaches, etc. which I’m a big fan of.  It also means that Mike was able to decorate his own cupcake because they’re big enough to place on, rather than being too fiddly.  It’s always refreshing for the soul to be a kid again :D  (Yes, I will pretend that we’re not usually like that anyway).  It was a bit mean, since Mike couldn’t eat it after, but as the dutiful wife I had to take one for the team :P  I hadn’t been to ‘Synergy Parkland’ (what a name) since I was a kid.  I’m still a fan of the old school, but I was impressed with the giant crocodile and dinosaurs.  I was particularly excited over the hatching ones.  Apparently I’m more of a kid than real ones, because they weren’t phased,  just kicked it and said “die dummy!!”

 

Cupcake boobs

Cupcake boobs

I found a dinosaur!

I found a dinosaur!

Another standard photo of ours where we look exactly the same it seems!  This is what happens when you leave your friends and end up taking it yourself again...

Another standard photo of ours where we look exactly the same it seems! This is what happens when you leave your friends and end up taking it yourself again…

Felicity and Mikey

Felicity and Mikey

Me, Mike & Denae

Me, Mike & Denae

2 thoughts on “Cupcakes in the Park

  1. OMG you look like you got the same glasses on bro’s! What a fab day. Sorry I ate me cake before decorating but all the sweets kept getting stuck in my mouth (eg jelly beans, teeth, dinosaurs). You are both very wicked – organising such a decadent afternoon………….

  2. Pingback: Workplace in Wonderland | Skeletons in the Light

Leave a Reply

